The Board

NL911 Board of Directors

NL911 is governed by a Board of Directors under the Emergency 911 Act. The Board is responsible to exercise all of the powers and discharge all of the duties of the corporation and administer and manage its business.

The Board of Directors is legislatively required to consist of a maximum of nine directors including:

  • One member from the Board of Directors of Municipalities Newfoundland and Labrador.
  • One representative from each of the two Primary Public Safety Answering Points (St. John’s and Corner Brook).
  • The Executive Director of NL911.
  • At least one member who is a resident of Labrador.

Board Directors

Chair-person - Vacant

Sherry Butt (vice-chairperson)
Acting Chair

Kerry Power
NL911 Executive Director

Sherry Colford
St. Johns PSAP

Todd Flynn
Corner Brook PSAP

Tony Keats
Board of Directors, Municipalities Newfoundland and Labrador 

Marlene Coffey

Keith Keating

Richard Murphy